Events

With perfectly chosen music, your corporate event, wedding or other exclusive affairs can be turned into a true highlight. With absolute reliability, excellent repertoire and a professional performance you and your guests will experience unforgettable moments.

Weddings

To make your special day truly exceptional, have my musicians accompany your wedding with an extensive range of repertoire to create the mood you have selected for your day. Music before, during and after the ceremony – together we choose the perfect musical selection that will make your day uniquely yours and beautifully memorable for you and everyone involved!

Violin player

Many couples would like to have their guests entertained before the ceremony while they are waiting for the bride’s arrival. This setup works well in a church but also at an outdoor wedding location or at the registry office. The bride’s entry music is a very personal choice and there is a wide variety of possibilities available for this special moment.

Once the ceremony is under way, a musical interlude with, for example, a piece of solo instrumental music or a singer is a great way to break up the different parts of the ceremony and it creates a moment of reflection. The vows have been said, the register has been signed and the guests are waiting outside for the newlyweds to make their appearance. Create a festive atmosphere by letting the musicians announce your arrival with some jubilant music.

The musical entertainment doesn’t have to stop after the ceremony. Should you have a reception after the ceremony, a bit of light music to accompany your meal will keep the atmosphere flowing without drowning out the conversation. The first dance could be accompanied by my musicians as well, but after opening the dance floor my musicians will gracefully leave you in the capable hands of the DJ of your choice!

Business Events

To provide your guests with an unforgettable experience, my tailor-made ensembles will add excellence to your corporate event and make it the highlight of the year. Whether it is a business dinner as part of an award ceremony or an exclusive cocktail party for VIP clients, my professional musicians can be the focal point of your event or simply blend into the background for non-intrusive, yet entertaining accompaniment.

Flautist

Corporate function venues include everything from halls and hotels to small, intimate restaurants and bars with different layouts. It’s useful to think of where you’d like guests to be able to hear the music and where you would like the musicians to be situated, but it is not always easy to do this. I am familiar with quite a few venues and can easily assist you to find the best solution for the musicians’ seating arrangements.

While most venues will accommodate live music easily, others might need the noise kept down to a certain level. Noise restrictions are common and I have plenty of experience of dealing with these, adapting to the venue even when it seems very difficult to do so. The more ‘in tune’ the musical entertainment is with your event, the better. Live music is always a natural fit for a VIP dinner but I would suggest a different style for a business luncheon than for an evening event.

Music is often considered as an after-thought or not considered necessary at all. Make live music a major part of your entire event planning process so you can ensure that your guests attend a well-rounded and well thought out event.

Dinner Parties

A dinner party is the perfect event to showcase your exquisite taste with live music provided by a soloist or small ensemble. Dinner music is one of your best tools for creating a soothing ambience and will make your guests feel welcome and cherished in an elegant milieu.

Chamber music ensemble

Soft classical instrumental music is always a good choice but there are a few factors to be taken into account before deciding on live music. To prevent the music from overpowering the conversation, the room should be big enough to accommodate the guests as well as the musicians who should be seated at some distance from the guests. The goal is to allow your guests to calmly enjoy the taste of everything that was meticulously prepared and participate in conversation without having to raise their voice over the music.

Acoustics are crucial and I normally visit a prospective client’s home or the chosen location to advise on the appropriateness of having live music if any.

Typical combinations that usually work very well in such an intimate setup are flute and harp, string duo or trio, flute and classical guitar, solo harp or solo classical guitar. My musicians are professionals and can therefore subtly control and adjust their volume levels but acoustics do play an important part. Delightful dinner conversation amongst guests is the heartbeat of a successful dinner and my musicians can create enjoyable ‘mood’ music to allow guests to converse comfortably.

Funerals

When choosing the music for a memorial service or funeral, I ascertain the repertoire played during the ceremony to be a befitting tribute to those who have passed away whilst leaving a lasting impression with family and friends. A beautiful piece of music can release emotions and assists mourners with saying farewell. It also lends dignity to the occasion and makes it unique.

Harp player

Whether it is a funeral or a memorial service, the right music can transform a painful ordeal into an event which will calm sorrow and bring about quiet contemplation.

It’s best not to have too much music or to expect people to sit and listen to long pieces of music. Two or three short pieces at the most would be appropriate for a thirty minute ceremony. Taking the time to arrange a live performance of a beautiful piece of music is perhaps one of the most extraordinary things to be done for a loved one. My musicians find it highly rewarding to play or sing at funerals because it is here where the consolation of music is undoubtedly needed.

Other events

Contact me for all other exclusive occasions such as engagement parties, birthdays (now also kids’ birthday parties – have a look at the video below!), book presentations, opening night receptions for new art exhibitions, trade fairs, product launches, seminars, conferences, Christmas parties and fashion shows, etc.

Each of the above-mentioned events offer ample opportunities for live music. It’s up to you to decide how big a role the music should play, but of course I can weigh in on the conversation as well with suggestions gathered from past events that may simplify things for you.

Since I am based in Wiesbaden, most requests come from the Rhein-Main area, including the areas surrounding the Rhein-Main metropole. Even if your event takes place outside of this area, I will find a suitable solution to accommodate your wishes. Contact me to find out more about how I can help you realise your vision.

Music makes you smarter! The famous violinist Isaac Stern once said: „Music has the ability to civilize. Music makes you alert. Music arouses phantasy. It comforts you when you are sad, it makes you laugh when you are worried and it brings clarity when everything else goes haywire. Those who make music, learn not to hate. Those who make music learn to hear, to listen and to think.“

I offer a musical journey to Africa with professional musicians in cooperation with Lottchenevents! Watch the video and contact me or Ms Jost to find out more.

Concerts

Experience true artistry with a selected group of ensembles and singers who regularly perform concerts in different venues and at a wide variety of events.  Ask me about full-length concerts (2 hours) or shorter variations to suit your needs. Typical concerts include performances at classical music festivals, music concert series, company events, conferences, annual meetings, music societies, retirement homes and charity events. Contact me for programme suggestions to  compliment your event.

Book your musicians now!

As soon as you've decided on a date for your event, contact me to avoid disappointment.

Contact me

Events

Ein Firmen-Event, eine Hochzeit und andere exklusive Anlässe werden erst mit perfekt abgestimmter Musik zu einem wahren Highlight. Mit absoluter Zuverlässigkeit, einer exzellenten Musikauswahl und einem professionellen Auftritt werden Sie und Ihre Gäste unvergessliche Momente erleben.

Hochzeiten

Der schönste Tag Ihres Lebens braucht auch die passende Musik. Meine Musiker begleiten Ihre Hochzeit vor, während und nach der Zeremonie mit einem breiten Repertoire an Musik, die ich zusammen mit Ihnen auswähle, damit dieser Tag für Sie und Ihre Gäste einzigartig und unvergesslich wird!

Geigerin

Viele Brautpaare wollen ihre Gäste schon vor der eigentlichen Trauung unterhalten, während man noch auf das Eintreffen der Braut wartet. Dies funktioniert sowohl bei einer kirchlichen Trauung als auch bei einer Open-Air-Hochzeit oder im Standesamt. Die Musik zum Einzug der Braut ist eine ganz persönliche Wahl und daher gibt es hier eine große Anzahl von Möglichkeiten für diesen ganz besonderen Moment.

Während der Zeremonie sind musikalische Zwischenspiele (z. B. mit einem Instrumentalstück oder mit Gesang) eine harmonische Möglichkeit, die einzelnen Teile der Trauung aufzulockern und Momente der Besinnung zu schaffen. Auch nach der Trauung zum Auszug des Brautpaares und zur Entgegennahme der Glückwünsche schafft erst die richtige Musik eine feierliche Atmosphäre.

Natürlich muss die Musikunterhaltung nach der Trauung nicht zu Ende sein. Vielleicht haben Sie noch einen Sektempfang und auch während des Essens erhält eine dezente Hintergrundmusik die festliche Atmosphäre ohne die Unterhaltung zu übertönen. Sollten Sie nach dem Essen noch Partymusik geplant haben oder bereits die Eröffnung der Tanzrunde mit Pop- und Rockmusik wünschen, werden meine Musiker elegant an den DJ Ihrer Wahl übergeben.

Business Events

Ich biete Ihren Gästen mit meinen individuell zusammengestellten Ensembles ein unvergessliches Erlebnis auf höchstem Niveau. Ihr Event wird damit zum Höhepunkt des Jahres. Meine professionellen Musiker können in Form eines Konzertes Ihr Business-Dinner, Ihre Preisverleihungs-Zeremonie oder Ihre exklusive Cocktail-Party für VIP-Kunden mitgestalten oder Ihrem Abend im Hintergrund die richtige Stimmung verleihen.

Flötistin

Veranstaltungsorte für Business-Events sind sehr vielfältig: angefangen von Hallen und Hotels bis hin zu kleinen Restaurants und Bars. Es ist daher sinnvoll, vorher zu überlegen, wo Ihre Gäste die Musik hören sollen und wo die Musiker spielen sollen. Dies ist nicht immer ganz einfach. Da ich aber mit etlichen Veranstaltungsorten vertraut bin, kann ich gemeinsam mit Ihnen die optimale Lösung finden.

Bei den meisten Veranstaltungsorten ist Live-Musik kein Problem, bei anderen darf die Lautstärke nicht zu hoch sein. Lärmschutzbegrenzungen sind nicht unüblich und ich habe eine Menge Erfahrung damit, auch wenn es teilweise sehr schwierig erscheint. Je harmonischer die Musik in das Gesamtkonzept des Events eingebunden ist, desto besser. Live-Musik ist immer ein perfekter Begleiter für ein wichtiges Essen und dennoch würde ich für ein Mittagessen einen anderen Stil als für eine Abendveranstaltung wählen.

An Musik wird oft nur nebenbei gedacht oder sie wird gar als überflüssig erachtet. Integrieren Sie Live-Musik als einen wichtigen Teil in Ihren Planungsprozess mit ein, damit sichergestellt ist, dass Ihre Gäste an einer stimmigen und perfekt durchdachten Veranstaltung teilnehmen können.

Dinner Parties

Eine Dinner-Party ist die perfekte Gelegenheit Ihren Gästen mit einem Solisten oder einem kleinen Ensemble Ihren exquisiten Geschmack zu präsentieren. Dinnermusik ist eine ideale Möglichkeit um eine angenehme Stimmung zu schaffen. Ihre Gäste werden sich mit Live-Musik in einer eleganten Umgebung willkommen fühlen.

Kammermusik Ensemble

Sanfte klassische Musik ist immer eine gute Wahl aber es sollten schon einige Punkte beachtet werden, bevor man sich für Live-Musik entscheidet. Um zu vermeiden, dass die Musik alle Unterhaltungen dominiert, sollte der Raum groß genug sein um Gäste und Musiker in angemessener Distanz voneinander unterzubringen. Das Ziel ist es, dass Ihre Gäste in Ruhe alles genießen sollen, was so sorgfältig vorbereitet wurde und ihre Gespräche so führen können, dass sie nicht die Musik übertönen müssen. Da die Akustik entscheidend ist, besuchen wir normalerweise vorab das Haus (oder den Standort der Veranstaltung) der potenziellen Auftraggeber um zu sehen, ob und wie es sich für eine klassische Musikbegleitung eignet.

Typische und sehr gut funktionierende Besetzungen sind Querflöte und Harfe, ein Streicher-Duo oder -Trio, Flöte und klassische Gitarre, Soloharfe oder ein klassischer Sologitarrist. Ich arbeite mit Berufsmusikern und es ist daher selbstverständlich, dass diese sehr genau die Lautstärke anpassen können, da dies ein entscheidender Punkt ist. Eine angenehme Konversation zwischen den Gästen ist der Schlüssel für ein erfolgreiches Dinner und meine Musiker sind in der Lage, eine genussvolle und stimmungsvolle Musikuntermalung zu schaffen, die Ihren Gästen entspannte Gespräche erlaubt.

Gedenkfeier

Bei der Auswahl der Musik für eine Trauerfeier oder Beerdigung, stelle ich sicher, dass die Musik, die während der Zeremonie gespielt wird, den Verstorbenen würdigt und bei Familie und Freunden einen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlässt. Ein schönes Musikstück wirkt oft wie ein Katalysator für Emotionen und kann den Trauernden beim Abschied helfen. Es verleiht dem Anlass außerdem einen würdigen Rahmen und macht ihn zu etwas Besonderem.

Harfenistin

Egal ob es sich um ein normales Begräbnis oder einen Gedenkgottesdienst handelt: die richtige Musik kann die schmerzvollen Leiden lindern und für ein ruhiges Innehalten sorgen. Man sollte nicht zu viel Musik einsetzen oder gar erwarten, dass jemand lange Musikstücke anhören will. Zwei oder höchstens drei kurze Stücke passen für eine halbstündige Trauerfeier am besten.

Sich die Zeit zu nehmen, Live-Musik einzusetzen und stilvoll zu arrangieren ist sicher eines der außergewöhnlichsten Dinge, die man für jemanden tun kann. Meine Musiker sind sehr dankbar, bei Beerdigungen spielen oder singen zu dürfen, da gerade hier Trost spendende Musik so wichtig ist.

Andere Events

Kontaktieren Sie mich für alle anderen exklusiven Anlässe wie Verlobungs-Partys, Geburtstagsfeiern (jetzt auch Kindergeburtstage - siehe Video unten), Buchpräsentationen, Vernissagen, Messen, Produkteinführungen, Seminaren, Konferenzen, Weihnachtsfeiern, Modenschauen, etc.

Alle oben genannten Events bieten zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, klassische Live-Musik einzusetzen. Letztlich liegt es an Ihnen zu entscheiden, welche Rolle die Musik spielen soll. Natürlich können ich Sie aber mit Vorschlägen unterstützen (die auf Erfahrungen vergangener Events basieren) und die Auswahl damit für Sie vereinfachen.

Da ich meinen Sitz in Wiesbaden habe, erhalte ich die meisten Anfragen aus dem Rhein-Main-Gebiet. Aber auch dann, wenn Ihr Event außerhalb dieser Region stattfinden soll, werde ich eine passende Lösung für Ihre Vorstellungen finden. Kontaktieren Sie mich, um herauszufinden, wie ich Sie bei der Realisierung Ihrer Ideen unterstützen kann.

Musik macht Schlau! Der berühmte Geiger Isaac Stern hat einmal gesagt: „Musik zivilisiert. Musik macht wachsam. Musik weckt die Phantasie. Sie tröstet dich, wenn du traurig bist, sie bringt dich zum lachen, wenn du dir Sorgen machst, und sie macht den Kopf klar, wenn alles drunter und drüber geht. Wer Musik macht, lernt nicht zu hassen. Wer Musik macht, lernt zu hören, zuzuhören und zu denken.“

Gemeinsam mit Lottchenevents bieten wir eine musikalische Reise nach Afrika mit professionellen Musikern! Schauen Sie sich das Video an und kontaktieren Sie mich oder Frau Jost für weitere Informationen.

Konzerte

Erleben Sie wahre Kunst mit einer ausgewählten Gruppe von Ensembles und Sängern, die regelmäßig an verschiedenen Orten und bei einer Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen auftreten. Fragen Sie mich nach Konzerten in voller Länge (2 Stunden) oder kürzeren Versionen um Ihren Wünschen zu entsprechen. Zu den typischen Konzerten gehören Auftritte bei klassischen Musikfestivals, Musikkonzertreihen, Firmenveranstaltungen, Konferenzen, Tagungen, Hauptversammlungen, Kammermusikvereinen, Seniorenheimen und Wohltätigkeitsveranstaltungen. Kontaktieren Sie mich für Programmvorschläge zur Ergänzung Ihrer Veranstaltung.

Buchen Sie jetzt unsere Musiker

Ich empfehle Ihnen die passende musikalische Lösung für Ihr geplantes Event und stelle für Sie ein individuelles Angebot zusammen. Alles unverbindlich!

Kontakt